The MoPac region is proud of the region’s 2022 arena teams. Their showing at the 2022 Arena Nationals Championships made no doubt as to the depth of talent within the region’s arena clubs. Congratulations and thank you to the selected teams who represented MoPac at the 2022 Arena Nationals Championships in Eveleth, Minnesota.

Men’s Teams:

  • Team Brown, Olympic Oval Curling Club
    • Cornell Brown
    • Russell Parker
    • Mike Nunez
    • Nicholas Martinez
  • Team Malerich, Silicon Valley Curling Club – Bronze Medal Winners
    • Jeremiah Malerich
    • Jason Nie
    • Geoffrey Lundie
    • Richard Lazarowich
  • Team Waddington, Orange County Curling Club
    • Bill Waddington
    • Bob Waddington
    • Bill Waddington Sr.
    • Rob Middleton

Women’s Teams:

  • Team Wheeler, Silicon Valley Curling Club
    • Melissa Wheeler
    • Mary Riordan
    • Lise Strom
    • Jaclyn Pytlarz
  • Team Feldman, Wine Country Curling Club – Bronze Medal Winners
    • Katie Feldman
    • LeeAnnShearing
    • Melissa McGuire
    • Chris Bilbrey
Team Brown
Team Malerich, Bronze Medal Winners
Team Wheeler
Team Feldman

Due to the lateness in the USCA announcement and the quick deadline to select teams, the region was unable to hold a traditional playdown event. Instead the teams were selected via random lottery. To view the selection event, visit the MoPac YouTube channel video.

2023 and Beyond

We wish to thank all arena curlers for your patience throughout this process. We encourage arena curlers to help us develop the qualification for future years and we hope you will agree to be a part of our future MoPac Arena selection team.