David Steele (right) presented with award by former Awardee, Jay Diamond (left)

Congratulations to all of the 2020-2021 Timothy Max Irish Volunteer Service Award Honorees:

  • Kimberly Chapin (San Francisco Bay Area Curling Club)
  • Bob LeClair (Coyotes Curling Club)
  • David Steele (Silicon Valley Curling Club)
  • Bill Cleves (McCall Curling Club)

Their dedication to the sport and to the spirit of curling is inspiring! In addition to the four principal honorees, four additional volunteers received an honorable mention for their contribution to the sport:

  • Tim Mendoza (Hollywood Curling Club)
  • Camren Spangler (Wine Country Curling Club)
  • Adriana Camarena (San Francisco Bay Area Curling Club)
  • Lauren Rich (Silicon Valley Curling Club/Evergreen Curling Club)

All of the honorees helped to create a region which celebrates curling and strengthens the game. We thank them for their work and hope you will join us in wishing them good curling.

We wish to thank everyone who took the time to submit nominations; this year MoPac received more nominations than ever before and the selection process was a difficult one – which speaks to the depth of volunteer spirit!

Woodcarving artistry by Tim Irish